Welsh Kendrick Osorio

It's Dame Time in Indianapolis!

Photo Courtesy of Stacy Revere

Sparked by a sterling performance of Milwaukee Bucks star Damian Lillard, the Eastern Conference pulled off a record-setting 211-186 win over the Western Conference in their NBA All-Star match on Monday at the Gainbridge Fieldhouse.

Lillard was hailed the Kobe Bryant Most Valuable Player Award after exploding with 39 markers highlighted by 11 threes, along with six dimes and three boards in his first time as a starter in eight all-star appearances.

Fresh from his three-point shootout triumph, Lillard waxed hot in the first half after uncorking 22 points with six threes before the break.

The Bucks guard sustained his hot hand going into the third canto, as he drained a three-pointer from halfcourt, 132-105.

From thereon, Lillard and company sealed their historic fate as the first team to ever reach the 200-point mark in the All-Star Game, shattering the previous record of 196, set by the West in a 2016 win.

Boston Celtics forward Jaylen Brown logged 36 points, eight rebounds and three assists while Pacers hometown star Tyrese Haliburton dazzled with 32 markers on 11-for-15 shooting to help dispatch the Lebron James-captained West.

Haliburton stormed ahead early, firing five-for-five treys in the opening frame to zoom into an early 20-14 advantage.

The game was all about three-pointers and dunks, with neither team really bothering much about defense.

As a team, the Eastern Conference registered 56.8% (83-for-146) from the field and 43.3% (42-for-97) from three-point range, while the Western Conference pumped in 55.9% (80-for-143) overall and 35.2% (25-for-71) from beyond the arc.

On the other hand, Minnesota Timberwolves big man Karl-Anthony Towns top scored the match, finishing with 50 points on 23-for-35 clip alongside eight rebounds and three assists off the bench in a losing effort.

Following several years of employing a captains' draft format, the NBA has opted to revert to the traditional East versus West matchup this year.