By Elyjah Rosales


EXO-Ls are surely proud!

Hit Korean boy group EXO’s vocalist Byun Baekhyun made history upon ending the 8-year solo artist awardee elusiveness at the 10th Gaon Chart Music Awards yesterday night.

This was after Baekhyun notched the Artist of the Year (Physical Album) recognition for the second quarter of the award-giving body.

"There are so many people who I want to thank who come to mind, but I want to thank EXO-Ls and producer Lee Soo Man. I will continue to work harder and show you good music and performances. Thank you for such a grand prize,” Baekhyun told in a virtual acceptance of speech.

The win made the S.M. Entertainment artist second of whom to ever receive the honor prior to Cho Yong Pil.

Fans were quick to congratulate by trending ‘Baekhyun’ on the social media platform Twitter.