By Quian Vencel Galut


Senatorial candidate Agnes Bailen is pulled out from the senatorial slate of the Partido Lakas ng Masa (PLM) on Thursday by the tandem of labor leader Leody de Guzman and professor Walden Bello for the 2022 Elections.

De Guzman made public the whole Senate slate of the Partido Lakas ng Masa for the May 9 elections in a tweet on Wednesday.

Seven guest candidates are supported by the PLM, including labor leader Luke Espiritu and environmentalists Roy Cabonegro and David D'Angelo.

Among the PLM lineup are former Ifugao representative Teddy Baguilat, fellow labor leader Bong Labog, civic leader Samira Gutoc, incumbent Senators Leila De Lima and Risa Hontiveros, and human rights lawyers Chel Diokno and Neri Colmenares.

This lineup is in contrast to what was previously presented by De Guzman on March 6, which included Bailen.

The labor leader's camp has yet to react as to why Bailen was removed from the list of their senatorial slate.

Edited by Kyla Balatbat